OhYeah!

Last week after a 45 minute TRX session and a 35 minute run with stairs and sand sprints I was rushing to make it over to the gym to meet my 12 p.m. client. I was absolutely famished and knew I had to grab something post-workout or I’d pass out. So, I headed over to Nutri Shop in Redondo Beach for a ready-to-drink shake (RTD). Ronnie V., the owner, was helpful as always and I asked him which one I should get…my tried and true Muscle Milk or OhYeah! (by ISS Integrated Sports Science). He said everyone was raving about OhYeah! I was skeptical because you just never know but, I decided to give it a try.

The only flavor he had in stock was cookies & cream so I grabbed that one and all I can say is OH YEAH! This RTD was absolutely delicious!!! It has 22 grams of protein, 9 grams of fat (8 grams less than a Muscle Milk RTD), 4 grams of carbs and 1 gram of fiber, all of this at ONLY 220 CALORIES! I can’t wait to try the other flavors: chocolate milkshake, bananas & creme, strawberries & creme, and vanilla creme. They also carry a whey protein powder, if it’s half as good as their RTD then I’ll be hooked.

Don’t get me wrong, I still really like Muscle Milk but it’s hard to justify drinking 350 calories and 17 grams of fat and carbs when I can have a super tasty 220 calorie shake with a whole lot less carbs and fat.

Overall, I’d give this RTD 5 stars!

Rating (Out of 5):
Long-Term Likeability: ★★★★★
Meets Expectations: ★★★★★ exceeded my expectations 🙂
Overall: ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

