This little piggy loves spaghetti squash…

Since I try to refrain from carbs at dinner, I cure my pasta craving by using spaghetti squash instead. I didn’t realize how easy it was to make spaghetti squash until the other day when I noticed that I could cook it in the microwave rather than using the oven and heating up the whole house. Anyway, last night I decided to make myself a colorful combo not knowing what to expect but let me tell you, it was delicious!

I should probably mention that I love spicy food so this spicy mustard is a perfect lo-cal sauce for me. I use it a lot!

20131104_Spicy Spaghetti Squash Pork Pom Seeds 1 c spaghetti squash (cooked)
4-6 oz lean pork strips (cooked)
2 T pomegranate seeds
Kroger sweet hot mustard

I tend to cook everything the day before then throw stuff together and heat it up in the microwave.

Leave a Reply

